WhatsApp is one of the best messaging services available today. With Billion+ users enjoying the service, it became one of the most influential services so far. However, like deleting a Gmail account or a Twitter account, you might also want to delete WhatsApp accounts. If so, this article on the same can help you throughout the process. It is extremely easy to deactivate a WhatsApp account, and you never need to be a Geek to do this. Just follow the simple steps given in this article. But you should be careful throughout the process.
Note: Deleting your WhatsApp account may remove all of your contacts, data, messages, groups, backups, etc. cautious before deactivating it.
To Delete WhatsApp Account
- Open WhatsApp in your smartphone.
- Navigate to the Menu Button > Settings > Account > Delete my account.
- Enter your phone number in the full international format (For example, including +91 for India).
- Now, tap Delete My Account.
- It will remove WhatsApp from your mobile number.
Before deleting your WhatsApp account, we recommend taking a backup of all your chats, data, groups, etc. in order to make sure that you own your data forever. In case you want to reactivate WhatsApp, there is no way other than restoring it from a backup. So, it is highly recommended.
There are also some conceptions that even after deleting the WhatsApp account, it will hold all your account data and contacts for the next 30 days. All your contacts will be able to see you and message you through WhatsApp. But all of them will stay as pending, and once you reactivate the WhatsApp, all of them will be automatically received by your WhatsApp account.